Go Back   Huntsville Car Scene.com > Huntsville Car Scene Forums > General Discussions

General Discussions When the thread doesn't fit anywhere else...

Old October 30th   #1
Buz Eagle
Buz Eagle
has no status.

Mechanic Needed

I am new to Huntsviile. I have a 51 Mercury Lead Sled. Right now it does not start. I think it's the electric fuel pump. I do not hear it when I turn on the ignition. I am handicapped and cannot work on the car. Can anyone suggest a good reasonable mechanic? Thanks.
Buz Eagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 30th   #2
Troy Denby
Troy Denby
has no status.

Im guessing from you saying you cant hear the fuel pump that it has been modded, what was the donor? The most common is a fox body mustang, Ive done a couple and have seen a dozen done...some better than others... any way the car will more than likely diagnose and repair like the car that it was built with...Hello my name is Troy, I would just like to see the car,After we speak we can decide if Im the tech you need.
Troy Denby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 30th   #3
napoleon
napoleon
has no status.

Im guessing that you have not had the ability to check for fuel pressure at the carb, or for spark from the distributer?
When you attempt to start the car, does it sputter, backfire, or do anything other than turn over? When was the last time that it ran, and did it do anything funny at that point?
What is your location?
napoleon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 30th   #4
Buz Eagle
Buz Eagle
has no status.

Quote:
Originally Posted by works2much
Im guessing from you saying you cant hear the fuel pump that it has been modded, what was the donor? The most common is a fox body mustang, Ive done a couple and have seen a dozen done...some better than others... any way the car will more than likely diagnose and repair like the car that it was built with...Hello my name is Troy, I would just like to see the car,After we speak we can decide if Im the tech you need.
Hi Troy: