Go Back   Huntsville Car Scene.com > Huntsville Car Scene Forums > Introductions

Introductions Introduce yourself here!

Old March 2nd   #1
kyphur
kyphur
is plotting

Send a message via AIM to kyphur
New to Huntsville, new to the board.

Hello everyone, my name is Jason. I'm a 3D artist (make video games) and an F-body enthusiast even though I enjoy anything that's fast and fun. I just moved down from Raleigh, NC and staying with a friend/co-worker till I find a place here, sell my place up there and move my wife down.

I have a 1974 Camaro Z28 Type LT with matching numbers engine and transmission (original Th400). I've crated those and put together my engine myself and do about 99% of the work on my car. I've swapped in a T-56 six speed from a 2002 Camaro SS with 32k miles that was damaged and parted out.

She's not the best thing to look at but she's a blast to drive. After I am done with the suspension I will move on to the body work. I just have to get a house with a garage again.

I can post specs on what she has done but haven't taken her to the track on the new setup. The old setup was dead slow, ha ha.
my fquick
kyphur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 2nd   #2
Beckham
Beckham
is at our new location in MADISON now!
Huntsville Car Scene Staff and Site Sponsor

Send a message via AIM to Beckham
Welcome to HSV and HCS!

www.facebook.com/TheSpeakerboxHSV
Beckham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 2nd   #3
Samir
Samir
is missing the scene
Administrator

Welcome! Feel free to add more to your intro thread:
http://www.huntsvillecarscene.com/announcement.php?f=68
Old March 2nd   #4
kyphur
kyphur
is plotting

Thanks for the welcome guys. I found the forum on a little piece of paper up at CBI out by Athens, AL. I really like that shop out there. I think I go there 3 or so times a week just to browse around and blow money, ha ha.