Go Back   Huntsville Car Scene.com > Huntsville Car Scene Forums > Introductions

Introductions Introduce yourself here!

Old November 15th   #1
Jackster
Jackster
has no status.

Intro & car calendar suggestions?

Hello

I'm an Alabama photographer for car magazine & calendar publishers. I've been doing this for decades.

Examples:

http://www.adpix.biz/calendars/exoti...AlfaRomeo.html
http://www.adpix.biz/calendars/exoti...elaFordGt.html

It does not cost anyone anything. It takes about 1.5 hours of time. The car does not have to be detailed. Yes, they can use the watermarked proofs, I can also make them prints (usually free also) & they'll get the calendar when it comes out later. I never reveal names of owners.

Publication in the calendar increases resale. Owners with businesses to support can use it later as their corporate calendar. It works out really well. You could make it a "Cars & Coffee" calendar & sell it as a fund-raiser, for example.

Please suggest cars around Huntsville, Chattanooga or Birmingham.

Regards

Jack
Jackster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 15th   #2
Samir
Samir
is missing the scene
Administrator

So you photograph the car and submit them to magazines and car calendars? Basically a free photo shoot? Do you provide the model? What type of property releases are involved?

There's several awesome cars in our area, many extremely unique and one-of-a-kind.

Last edited by Samir; November 15th at 09:42 AM.
Samir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 15th   #3
Jackster
Jackster
has no status.

Good questions. The publishers come to me & request content. I don't just submit & cross my fingers. LOL
Yes, it's basically a free photo shoot.
I generally provide the model & I have one in Huntsville already. But if you have suggestions, that's fine too. I can shoot more than one. Several are fine in fact. Just send me a pic or two of who you nominate & I'll try to get pre-approval. Like the cars, I don't just shoot & hope.